DSS Releases Eight Of Sunday Igboho’s Aides

A file photo of DSS officials at the Federal High Court in Abuja.

The Department of State Services (DSS) has released some of the 12 aides of Yoruba Nation agitator, Sunday Adeyemo, also known as Sunday Igboho, in its custody.

Lawyer to the detainees, Pelumi Olajengbesi, confirmed their release on Monday at a press conference in Abuja.

Of the 12 persons who have been in the custody of the security agency since early July, only eight of them regained freedom on August 30.

They are Abdullateef Onaolapo, Tajudeen Irinloye, Diekola Ademola, Ayobami Donald, Uthman Adelabu, Olakunle Oluwapelumi, Raji Kazeem, and Taiwo Tajudeen.

The DSS, however, refused to release the remaining four persons, contrary to an order of the court that granted bail to the entire 12 aides of the Yoruba Nation agitator in the custody of the agency.

Those held back by the security agency include Amudat Babatunde, Abideen Shittu, Jamiu Oyetunji, and Bamidele Sunday.

While briefing reporters on the development, Olajengbesi insisted that all his clients must be released in accordance with the order of the court, having fulfilled all the requirements for their bail.

He also asked the DSS to give account for the two associates of Sunday Igboho who were killed on July 1 during the raid of the Yoruba Nation agitator’s house in Ibadan, Oyo State.

More to follow…

Channnels Television

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Plateau killings: Governor Lalong relaxes curfe

Victims Of Jos Crisis Get Relief Items