PTF Members Get Jab Of COVID-19 Vaccine

Members of the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 have been vaccinated with Oxford’s AstraZeneca vaccine.

At the National briefing in Abuja, those vaccinated include, Chairman of the PTF and Secretary to the Government of the Federation (Mr. Boss Mustapha), Minister of Information and Culture (Alhaji Lai Mohammed), Minister of Health (Dr. Osagie Ehanire), Minister Of Environment (Alhaji Mahmoud Abubakar), and the Executive Director of the National Primary Health Care Development Agency (Dr. Faisal Shuaib).

Others are; the Director General of the Nigeria Center for Disease Control (Dr. Chikwe Ihekweazu), National Incident Manager (Dr. Mukhtar Muhammad), and the Director Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (Mr. Willy Bassey).

The Chairman of the PTF Mr Mustapha said the vaccination was to encourage Nigerians to be vaccinated, while reiterating its safe and efficacy.

He urged eligible persons to ho through the NPHCDA vaccination.

Our correspondent reports that about four Journalists covering activities of the PTF were also vaccinated.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Nigeria Celebrates International Women’s Day

Involve More Women In Decision-Making, Governors’ Wives Tell FG